Summer Read

This summer I have a big plan. That plan is to read a big book. It’s a book I’ve had in mind for the last two years and it’s sitting on my top shelf right now, snug right next to my Sarah Dessen collection and my all time favourite book Roses by Leila Meacham. That is how important it is. It just has to be read.

I want to read it during the perfect summer. I think it’s about time that that perfect summer is now. What better time to do it than when I’ve come through my first year of university, have a house with amazing friends and a whole 3 months to stretch out and relax before term starts again?

Gone With The Wind.

I just can’t wait. It’s my motivation for getting me through the two books that I’m reading at the moment. I’ve been reading both of them for just over a month and they’re just so slow. I don’t even know if I can take it anymore. I skim most of the pages I read, but they’re whopping great novels. It’s almost painful just trying to get through them.

So Gone With The Wind is my motivation and The One of this year that I just can’t wait to pick up and peel back the pages.

What will be your read this summer?

2 thoughts on “Summer Read

Leave a Reply

