Race For Life

I have never participated in Race For Life myself. It has always been my friends or people I know who have done it. I never deemed myself physically fit to be doing something like running for 5km while people cheer you on like you’re doing an 80 acre marathon. I have always admired the people who did so. I just never counted myself among any of them.

This year, that’s all changed. My little sister sent me a text a few months ago, asking if I would join her in doing it. It was a surprise in itself because, as a standard nerdy teenager, she is the laziest person I think I’ve ever met. All she does is stay in her room on her laptop, watch Disney/Marvel movies, or plainly just sleep. But you know what, I said yes! Yes! I will do Race For Life this year! I have always wanted to, I just needed that push from someone else to get me into it! Now, as a contributor, I am really proud. I almost can’t wait – although some trips to the gym/swimming pool may be needed before I jump straight in.

Image

 

Caitlyn & Me at the beach

 

Our date to run isn’t until July but hopefully we will have just as much sunshine as this week has brought for us! As a girly girl, I will most definitely be wearing pink – something tells me I might have to bully my sister into doing the same thing however. If you would like to sponsor us, please follow the link below. Our target is £20 and I’d really like it if we could make it – or even better beat it! If you yourself have lost someone to cancer, or know someone who has had it and fought it, we’d really appreciate your donations. I will also be donating – there is no point participating if you don’t give yourself too. 

We are called star spangled girls. Yes, that’s a Captain America reference. I told you she likes Marvel films …

 

https://www.justgiving.com/star-spangled-girls

 

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

