The Scarlet Spa

This is the most beautiful hotel I’ve ever seen and ever had the privilege to work for.
It’s located, buried away, in St Mawgan, a cute little village located in Cornwall. It’s right next to the sea, like almost everything on this coast. During the summer, I got to work one evening as co-housekeeper inside the beautiful modern-art like building. When I got inside, I was truly astounded. I had never seen anything like it. 

Staff: lovely and intricately perfect. It’s literally like they handpick them and polish them up to be like children of the hotel and its beauty.
Interiors: Stunning (even the bathrooms which I had to clean!)
Spa areas: Mind mesmerising?!
Pool area: Looked so good.

Take a look see!
Home-Reception-Lobby

Lobby Area

Home-Indoor-Pool

Pool Area

Home-Restaurant

Restaurant Area

It’s intricate hard earned beauty is astounding, and I cannot wait to go. 
Because I just booked a room to stay there for one night. It’ll be during the early bursts of summer so it should be lovely.
The rooms are even better, but I’ll let you go and look at them for yourself. http://www.scarlethotel.co.uk/ 
It’s worth it. Honest.

The prices may be steep. Celebrities dine there, after all. But I was just so enchanted I couldn’t resist.
If you’re interested in ‘escaping’ away to Cornwall like so many characters from Du Maurier’s novels, I plead with you to try this hotel. Unless you’re a camper. If you’re a camper, you can roam around anywhere. And it’s just as beautiful – (but make sure you go in the summer!)

Go on, go ahead and pry into its delicious possibilities, amplified by Ben Howard:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X28D55cshAg#t=25

2 thoughts on “The Scarlet Spa

Leave a Reply

