Knit Night Let Down

Knitting Night DID NOT happen, fellows.

I was there, all ready. So excited.
To go knitting, with my friend.
And she told me she couldn’t go.

To have a plausible excuse it was her nan’s 80th birthday. Being so scatty, she completely forgot. And felt really bad.

So, naturally, I let her off.

I was kind of nervous about going anyway, which is why I barely had the courage to go walk into Dolly’s by myself, knitting needles and ball of yarn in hand. (Dolly’s is the wine bar/tea room where the session is held).

So, my knitting session with fellow knitters has been put on hold.

 

TTFN.

Leave a Reply

